## SAMPLE BALLOT

This is a common ballot, however, some offices will appear only in certain precincts which will apply to your districts.



## OFFICIAL BALLOT

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION MARENGO COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 5, 2024

○ Yes

"Shall the following Amendment to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"

PROPOSED AMENDMENT
TO APPEAR ON THE
BALLOT STATEWIDE

PROPOSED STATEWIDE AMENDMENT NUMBER 1

Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Alabama of 2022, to amend Section 71.01 authorizing the Legislature to sign and transmit local laws or constitutional amendments before the transmission of basic appropriations. (Proposed by Act 2023-562)

## INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER

TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL  $\bigcirc$  COMPLETELY! lacktriangle IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT.

CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)	DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS  After selecting your Presidential candidate, vote for not more than nine (9) delegate candidates pledged to that candidate. If you selected uncommitted, vote for not more than nine (9) uncommitted delegate candidates.  Votes for delegate candidates pledged to
○ JOSEPH R BIDEN JR	
O DEAN PHILLIPS	
○ UNCOMMITTED	
FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE, 7TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for One)	someone other than your Presidential selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.
○ CHRIS DAVIS	FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2024 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL CONVENTION, 7TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT
TERRI A. SEWELL	
FOR CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE,	
17TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT, PLACE NO. 1 (Vote for One)	JOSEPH R BIDEN JR DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Nine)
GREGORY S. GRIGGERS	O HELENOR T. BELL
ROBERT "Rob" J. LEE, SR.	C LINDA COLEMAN-MADISON
FOR CIRCUIT CLERK, MARENGO COUNTY (Vote for One)	CHRISTOPHER JOHN ENGLAND
	ROLANDA HOLLIS
	○ KELVIN LAWRENCE
DARREN GLASS	ROBERT L. STEWART
<ul> <li>EMILY YELVERTON</li> </ul>	ALBERT TURNER JR
FOR MEMBER, MARENGO COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT NO. 4	○ SHEILA TYSON
	WARREN "Billy" YOUNG
(Vote for One)  O DAVID KEITH BENNETT	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Nine)
CHRISTOPHER BOULER	O JULIA JUAREZ
CALVIN MARTIN	○ KEITH O. WILLIAMS
PATRICK PRICE, SR.	C REITH 6. WILLIAMS
FOR MEMBER, MARENGO COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION, DISTRICT NO. 2 (Vote for One)	
(1010 101 0110)	■
MARK BEDSOLE	1

THESE OFFICES RUN BY DISTRICT

> "By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and support all the Nominees thereof in the ensuing General Election."

**END OF BALLOT**